Tue, Oct 08 | Isarstrasse 28

Bauhaus 4.0 meets fashion & textile design

Registration completed
Bauhaus 4.0 meets fashion & textile design

Time & Location

Oct 08, 2019, 6:30 PM
Isarstrasse 28, Isarstrasse 28, 90451 Nuremberg, Germany

About the Event

When fashion becomes smart fashion and fabric becomes electro couture - design talk about new ways to wearable sustainability

Hardly any other design branch has been in upheaval for as long and as comprehensively as fashion and textile design. Trends are recognized at an early stage and, for example, accepted and offered as “vegan textiles” or “smart wearables”. A design talk with, among others, LISA LANG, the founder of ElektroCouture, the ambassador of men's rock GEROLD BRENNER, the materials scientist and fashion designer Laura Krettek and the interior designer SARA MICHEL, who is intensively involved in the design of textile department stores.

The designer and entrepreneur ANNA NIESTROJ will take part as a special guest in the discussion that recently founded an online platform for pattern design. In addition, SOPHIA SCHNEIDER-ESLEBEN has agreed to participate, who has made a name for herself as a designer of sustainable fashion.

The evening will be hosted by the VDMD, the network of fashion and textile designers, and the manager Mara Michel will greet them. An evening on a small scale for designers, teachers and students in the paper warehouse of 2H GmbH & Co.KG - we encourage you to join the discussion!

Tuesday, October 8th, 2019 | 6:30 p.m. | Nuremberg On the premises of 2H GmbH & Co. KG Isarstrasse 28, 90451 Nuremberg

As a regional partner, bayern design supports the panel discussion in Nuremberg.

You can find out everything you need to know about the participants in the panel discussion and registration at http://www.designtag.org/bauhaus-4-0/podium-8/

Registration completed

Share This Event

Di., 08. Okt. | Isarstraße 28

Bauhaus 4.0 meets fashion & textiledesign

Anmeldung abgeschlossen
Bauhaus 4.0 meets fashion & textiledesign

Zeit & Ort

08. Okt. 2019, 18:30
Isarstraße 28, Isarstraße 28, 90451 Nürnberg, Deutschland

Über die Veranstaltung

Wenn aus Mode Smart Fashion und aus Stoff Electro Couture wird – Designgespräch über neue Wege zur tragbaren Nachhaltigkeit

Kaum eine andere Designsparte ist bereits seit so langer Zeit und so umfassend im Umbruch wie das Fashion- und Textildesign. Frühzeitig werden Trends erkannt und zum Beispiel als »Vegane Textilien« oder »Smart Wearable« aufgenommen und angeboten. Ein Designgespräch unter anderem mit LISA LANG, der Gründerin von ElektroCouture, dem Botschafter des Männerrocks GEROLD BRENNER, der Materialwissenschaftlerin und Fashion Designerin Laura Krettek sowie der Innenarchitektin SARA MICHEL, die sich intensiv mit der Gestaltung von Textilkaufhäusern beschäftigt.

Als Special Guest nimmt die Designerin und Unternehmerin ANNA NIESTROJ an der Diskussion teil, die zuletzt eine Online-Plattform für Musterdesign gegründet hat. Außerdem hat SOPHIA SCHNEIDER-ESLEBEN ihre Teilnahme zugesagt, die sich als Designerin nachhaltiger Mode einen Namen gemacht hat.

Gastgeber des Abends ist der VDMD, das Netzwerk der Mode- und Textildesigner, die Begrüßung übernimmt die Geschäftsführerin Mara Michel. Ein Abend in kleinem Rahmen für Designerinnen und Designer, Lehrende und Studierende im Papierlager der 2H GmbH & Co.KG – mitdiskutieren ist erwünscht!

Dienstag, 8.10.2019 | 18:30 Uhr | Nürnberg In den Räumen der 2H GmbH & Co. KG Isarstraße 28, 90451 Nürnberg

Als Regionalpartner unterstützt bayern design die Podiumsdiskussion in Nürnberg.

Alles Wissenswerte zu den Teilnehmern der Podiumsdiskussion und Anmeldung erfahren Sie unter http://www.designtag.org/bauhaus-4-0/podium-8/

Anmeldung abgeschlossen

Diese Veranstaltung teilen