Sophia Schneider-Esleben  -  SSE: Slow • Smart • Eco

Slow Fashion:
The organic cotton is woven in Chemnitz, knitted and printed according to my designs without water consumption with drinkable organic colors. All components such as fabrics, yarns, buttons, zippers and labels are organic: varietal, vegan and GOTS certified. The manufactory is located suburb, 100% made in Saxony. My collection is compostable because I don't add synthetics. A piece of clothing from me travels from the cotton field in Turkey to my customers only 3,500 km, instead of 65,000 km as in the conventional fashion, industrie so I already reduce the CO2 emissions during transport, due to my regional production in Germany, with waiver air freight. I work according to the C2C principle; Larger offcuts that are produced during production are recycled up to accessories, and smaller remnants in Berlin are recycled into new yarns / fabrics. My production is transparent, as you can find my  QR code in all my articles. Under the folowing link
www.schneider-esleben.com/who-made-my-clothes, are all manufacturing processes described: material, certification, production facility, washing instructions.
 
In my studio, I work with green electricity. For my packaging I use recycled paper and use packages several times. I produce "on demand" and have no overproduction.

As a trend pioneer, I work together with the network of German fashion and textile designers (VDMD e.V.) in my trend research team. I hold eco-fashion trend lectures at fairs and fashion schools. In this context, I noticed that there are hardly any interesting Eco fashion and even less fashionable Eco Fabric manufacturer in Germany. Since 2015, as a young start-up, I have set myself the task of designing and producing organic collections with my own textile design, which is printed and made in Germany, in order to harmonize sustainability, fair trade and yet intelligent, innovative design bring to.

Smart Fashion:
My fashion language consists of design, craftsmanship and ecology, clever cuts in puristic form, casual and business approved, nonseasonal, ageless and unisex. EcoFashion is the 2nd skin, is smart, affordable and Made in Germany!

Eco Fashion:
According to Greenpeace, fashion is the second largest environmental pollution and the share of the world market for organic cotton is only 1%. To change this, I give lectures at trade shows on sustainable fashion for B2B and B2C.

"Consume small but fine, bear responsibility for what you wear! That 2% Eco Fashion becomes 100%! My mantra is in my initials SSE: Slow Smart Eco! "
Awards & Nominations
  • 2018.19 Auszeichnung zur Nachwuchs-Designerin für Nachhaltigkeit
  • 2018 Nominierung German Design Award
  • 2017.18 DA`C Word Leading Designers
  • 2017 A`Design Award, Silber
  • 2017 Nominierung Little London Award "Best Fashion Brand"
 

Follow + Share #slowsmarteco

  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
A Design Award Winner Sophia Schneider-Esleben
GDA Klein.jpg
VDMD Nachhaltigkeits Preis Sophia Schneide Esleben

Sophia Schneider-Esleben  -  SSE: Slow Smart Eco

Slow Fashion:
Die Biobaumwolle wird in Chemnitz gewebt, gestrickt und nach meinen Entwürfen bedruckt ohne Wasserverbrauch mit trinkbaren Biofarben. Alle Komponenten wie Stoffe, Garne, Knöpfe, Reißverschlüsse und Etiketten sind biologisch: sortenrein, vegan und GOTS zertifiziert. Die Näherei befindet sich vor Ort, 100% made in Sachsen. Meine Kollektion ist kompostierbar, da ich auf Synthetics verzichte. Ein Kleidungsstück von mir reist vom Baumwollfeld in der Türkei bis zu meinen Kunden nur 3.500 km, anstatt 65.000 km wie in der konventionelle Mode, so reduziere ich bereits die CO2-Emissionen beim Transport, aufgrund meiner regionalen Produktion in Deutschland, mit Verzicht auf Luftfracht. Ich arbeite nach dem C2C Prinzip; Größere Verschnitte, die bei der Produktion entstehen, werden zu Accessoires upgecycelt, kleinere Reste in Berlin zu neuen Garnen/Stoffen recycelt. Meine Produktion ist transparent, da mein QR-Code in meine Artikel
eingenäht ist. Unter dem folgenden Link www.schneider-esleben.com/who-made-my-clothes, werden alle Herstellungsprozesse beschrieben sind: Material, Zertifizierung, Produktionsstätte, Waschanleitung.
 
In meinem Atelier arbeite ich mit Ökostrom. Für meine Verpackungen verwende ich Recyclingpapier und nutze Pakete mehrfach. Ich produziere „on demand“ und habe keine Überproduktion.
 
Als Trendpionierin arbeitet Sophia in ihrem Trendforschungsteam mit dem Netzwerk Deutscher Mode- und Textildesigner (VDMD e.V.) zusammen. Sophia hält Eco-Mode-Trend-Vorträge auf Messen und Modeschulen. In diesem Zusammenhang ist uns aufgefallen, dass es in Deutschland kaum interessante Ecomode und noch weniger modische Ecostoffhersteller gibt. Seit 2015 haben wir uns als junges Start-up zur Aufgabe gemacht, Bio-Kollektionen mit eigenem Textildesign, das in Deutschland gedruckt und in Kassel genäht wird, zu entwerfen und zu produzieren, um Nachhaltigkeit, fairen Handel und dennoch intelligentes, innovatives Design in Einklang zu bringen.
Smart Fashion:
Meine Modesprache besteht aus Design, Handwerk und Ökologie, clevere Schnitte in puristischer Form, casual und business approved, nonseasonal, ageless und unisex. EcoFashion ist die 2.Haut, kann smart, bezahlbar & Made-in-Germany sein!

Eco Fashion:
Mode ist laut Greenpeace die 2größte Umweltverschmutzung und der Anteil des Weltmarktes von Biobaumwolle beträgt nur 1%. Um dies zu verändern, halte ich Vorträge auf Messen zur nachhaltigen Mode für B2B wie MunichFabricStart, B2C wie DesignersOpen und dem Heldenmarkt. Dozentur in Modefachschule Sigmaringen.

„Konsumiere klein aber fein, trage Verantwortung für das, was Du trägst! Aus 2% EcoMode werden 100%! Mein Mantra liegt in meinen Initialien SSE: Slow Smart Eco!“
 
Awards & Nominations
  • 2018.19 Auszeichnung zur Nachwuchs-Designerin für Nachhaltigkeit
  • 2018 Nominierung German Design Award
  • 2017.18 DA`C Word Leading Designers
  • 2017 A`Design Award, Silber
  • 2017 Nominierung Little London Award "Best Fashion Brand"
 

Follow + Share #slowsmarteco

  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
A Design Award Winner Sophia Schneider-Esleben
GDA Klein.jpg
VDMD Nachhaltigkeits Preis Sophia Schneide Esleben