Tue, Jul 09 | DEAR FRIENDS

Architecture, fashion, sustainability

What can sustainable fashion learn from the Bauhaus
Registration is closed
Architecture, fashion, sustainability

Time & Location

Jul 09, 2019, 6:00 PM
DEAR FRIENDS, Großer Burstah 42, 20457 Hamburg, Germany

About the Event

Sophia Schneider-Esleben, multiple award-winning fashion designer and grandchild of Paul Schneider-Esleben, one of the most outstanding architects of post-war modernism, presents her eco fashion collection "Hommage à PSE" as part of the Hamburger Sommer, for 100 Years Bauhaus.

Sophia's grandfather Paul Schneider-Esleben, a friend and companion of Mies van der Rohe and Le Corbusier, was particularly dedicated to the Bauhaus. PSE's concept and his great talent were to create architecture as a total work of art in an interdisciplinary manner, with furniture, jewelry and painting.

Sophia inspires this as a role model to combine architecture, fashion and sustainability.

She transformed his designs, such as the Haniel Großgarage in Düsseldorf, his groundbreaking work in 1949, as well as watercolors from Bali and ink drawings on the winter landscape, as textile prints on her fashion. She produces them in pure organic cotton made in Germany.

Sophia's fashion is unisex, 100% made in Germany, local, resource-saving and circular, slow, smart, eco. Her approach is to combine fashion, art and sustainability.

Sophia and Janine from WERTE FREUNDE cordially invite you to the vernisage "What can sustainable fashion concepts learn from Bauhus?"

When: 07/09/19, from 7 p.m.

Where: DEAR FRIENDS

At 8 p.m. Sophia Schneider-Esleben and Thekla Wilkening will give a lecture on sustainable fashion. Thekla Wilkening has been an eco fashion child from the very beginning and has launched the Stay Awhile platform, a fashion rental subscription.

We then cordially invite you to toast Bauhaus x Eco Fashion. There are drinks and small dishes.

We look forward to you!

Registration is closed

Share This Event

Di., 09. Juli | WERTE FREUNDE

Architektur, Mode, Nachhaltigkeit

Was kann nachhaltige Mode vom Bauhaus lernen
Registration is Closed
Architektur, Mode, Nachhaltigkeit

Zeit & Ort

09. Juli 2019, 18:00
WERTE FREUNDE, Großer Burstah 42, 20457 Hamburg, Deutschland

Über die Veranstaltung

Sophia Schneider-Esleben, mehrfach ausgezeichnete Modedesignerin und Enklein von Paul Schneider-Esleben, einer der herausragendsten Architekten der NachkriegsModerne, präsentiert sie im Rahmen des Hamburger Sommer, zu 100JahreBauhaus ihre Eco Fashion Kollektion „Hommage à PSE".

Sophias Großvater Paul Schneider-Esleben, ein Freund und Wegbegleiter von Mies van der Rohe und Le Corbusier, widmete sich besonders dem Bauhaus. PSEs Konzept und sein hohes Talent waren, Architektur als Gesamtkunstwerk interdisziplinär zu kreieren, mit Möbeln, Schmuck und Malerei.

Sophia inspiriert dies als Vorbild, Architektur, Mode und Nachhaltigkeit zu verbinden.

Sie transformierte seine Entwürfe, wie die Haniel Großgarage in Düsseldorf, seinem bahnbrechenden Werk in 1949, sowie Aquarelle aus Bali und Tuschezeichnungen zur Winterlandschaft, als Textilprint auf ihre Mode. Diese produziert sie in reiner Biobaumwolle made in Germany.

Sophias Mode ist unisex, 100% made in Germany, lokal, ressourcenschonend und zirkular, slow, smart, eco. Ihr Ansatz ist Mode, Kunst und Nachhaltigkeit zu verbinden.

Zur Vernisage „Was können nachhaltige Mode Konzepte vom Bauhus lernen?" laden Sophia und Janine von WERTE FREUNDE herzlich ein.

Wann: 09.07.19, ab 19 Uhr

Wo: WERTE FREUNDE

Um 20 Uhr halten Sophia Schneider-Esleben und Thekla Wilkening einen Vortrag über nachhaltige Mode. Thekla Wilkening ist ein Eco Fashion Kind der ersten Stunde und hat die Plattform Stay Awhile ins Leben gerufen, ein Mode-Miet-Abo.

Im Anschluss laden wir euch herzlich ein, auf Bauhaus x Eco Fashion anzustoßen. Es gibt Getränke und kleine Speisen.

Wir freuen uns auf euch!

Registration is Closed

Diese Veranstaltung teilen