How art becomes fashion

Sophia Schneider-Esleben revives watercolors and drawings by her grandfather, by Paul Schneider-Esleben, one of the most prominent architects of the post-war period, as well as the designs in cooperation with the audiovisual artist, Emil Schult, the "eye of Kraftwerk" by creating their Realizes works of art for her vegan label.

 

As a fashion designer and pattern director, she has mastered the composition of body measurements and proportions, as well as materials, colors and patterns. It is important to graphically adapt the works in their formal expression to the body. Each design is digitally created in different sizes for its effect. The selection of works of art always corresponds to a new mixture of moods and color trends, whether large or small, linear or flowing, light, dark or pulsating.

 

On her digital sketchbook, she experiments with her collection designs and the proportions of the digitized works of art, thus transforming art into fashion.

 

In the next step, the final reports, the repeating patterns for the fabric print, are digitally created. Here she determines how big the pattern will be for fabric printing, how brilliant the colors are, and whether the works have to be graphically adapted.

 

If all parameters are correct, the files are printed in Germany on organic cotton or in Poland on bamboo using the inkjet digital reactive process, with drinkable organic colors, color and lightfast without water consumption.

Bildschirmfoto 2019-08-08 um 21.15.21.pn

Paul Schneider-Esleben, find out more about PSE here

IMG_8893.JPG

Emil Schult x SSE, find out more here

Trans Europa Express designed by Emil Schult

Watercolors + ink drawings by Paul Schneider-Esleben

Wie aus Kunst Mode wird

Sophia Schneider-Esleben lässt Aquarelle und Zeichnungen ihres Großvaters wieder aufleben, von Paul Schneider-Esleben, einem der prominentesten Architekten der Nachkriegszeit, sowie auch die Entwürfe in Kooperation mit dem audiovisuellen Künstler, Emil Schult, dem "Auge von Kraftwerk“, indem sie deren Kunstwerke für ihr veganes Label umsetzt.

 

Als Modedesignerin und Schnittdirektrice beherrscht sie die Komposition von Körpermaßen und Proportionen, sowie aus Materialien, Farben und Mustern. Es gilt, die Werke in ihrem formalen Ausdruck an den Körper grafisch anzupassen. Jeder Entwurf wird für seine Wirkung digital unterschiedlich groß angelegt. Die Auswahl der Kunstwerke entspricht immer einer neuen Mischung aus Stimmungen und Farbtrends, ob groß- oder kleinteilig, geradlinig oder zerlaufend, hell, dunkel oder pulsierend.

 

Auf ihrem digitalen Skizzenbuch experimentiert sie mit ihren Kollektionsentwürfen und den Proportionen der digitalisierten Kunstwerke, so transformiert sie Kunst in Mode.

 

Im nächsten Schritt entstehen digital die finalen Rapporte, die sich immer wieder wiederholenden Muster für den Stoffdruck. Hier legt sie fest, wie groß das Muster am Ende für den Stoffdruck sein wird, wie brillierend die Farben sind, und ob die Werke grafisch angepasst werden müssen.

 

Wenn alle Parameter stimmen, werden die Dateien in Deutschland auf BioBaumwolle oder in Polen auf Bambus mit dem Inkjet-Digital-Reaktiv-Verfahren bedruckt, mit trinkbaren BioFarben, farb-, und lichtecht ohne Wasserverbrauch.

Bildschirmfoto 2019-08-08 um 21.15.21.pn

Paul Schneider-Esleben, erfahre hier mehr über PSE

IMG_8893.JPG

Emil Schult x SSE, erfahre hier mehr